Japan Game Awards Future Division winners announced

The Japan Game Awards Future Division, a sort of best-of-show category for TGS, has announced its winners for the year. Attendees on the first three days vote for their favorite announced or shown but unreleased titles, with the most popular receiving the awards.

This year’s winners are Ace Attorney 5, Bravely Default: Flying Fairy, Fantasy Life, God Eater 2, Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure All-star Battle, Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance, Monster Hunter 4, Resident Evil 6, Soul Sacrifice, Tales of Xillia 2, and Yakuza 5. 

For those of you playing along at home: three awards each for Namco Bandai Games and Capcom, one each for Konami, Level-5, Sega, Sony, and Square Enix. By platform, five PS3 titles, four 3DS titles, two PS Vita, one PSP, and one Xbox 360.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: